Livestream Podcasts

Join our live podcasts roughly weekly. Various CX, UX, and business transformation topics. Sometimes special guests. We always take any question live, even if it’s not on the topic we’re discussing. All broadcasts are archived in our YouTube channel.

All Episodes

Episode 006: UX Career Journeys

Tuesday 19 November 2019 @ 2am 20 Nov Central Europe, 5:30am 20 Nov in India, 9pm UK, 8pm New York, 5pm California

Topic: Debbie and special guest Darren Hood discuss the career journey of a UX professional. What are some elements you might want to adjust along your career path? What pitfalls should you avoid? What are some great resources?
Special Guest: Darren Hood

Episode 005: Bad UX Education

Monday 4 November 2019 @ 5pm Central Europe, 8:30pm India, 4pm UK, 11am New York, 8am California

Topic: Some UX trade schools, programs, or education are great, but that seems to be fewer and fewer. It’s time for us to be honest and talk about the elephant in the room: UX education can be wildly expensive and still NOT prepare you for a job. From poorly designed courses to “UX” programs that barely teach UX to instructors being recent grads with little or no work experience to the cost to the lack of mentoring to the bad portfolios and so much more… it’s time to talk about this honestly. If you went to one of these schools or are thinking about it (or know someone in those situations), this podcast is not to be missed. We’ll have two special guests talking about their bad trade school / boot camp experiences.
Special Guest: Russ (semi anonymous)

Episode 004: Ageism in CX and UX Hiring

Thursday 24 October 2019 @ 10pm Central Europe, 1:30am 25 Oct in India, 9pm UK, 4pm New York, 1pm California

Topic: The difficulties older and veteran CX and UX workers are having finding and keeping jobs. The reasons why we need these people at every company.
Special Guest: Don Hameluck, PhD

Episode 003: Mentoring CX/UX Juniors

Tuesday 22 October 2019 @ 6pm Central Europe, 9:30pm India, 5pm UK, 12pm New York, 9am California

Topic: Join UX Wonder Women and mentors Michele Ronsen and Amy Dalton for a live discussion about mentoring junior practitioners.

Episode 002: Design Thinking: Friend or Foe?

Friday 18 October 2019 @ 3pm Central Europe, 6:30pm India, 2pm UK, 9am New York, 6am California

Topic: We thought design thinking was the best version of UX evangelism yet… but is it working? Is it hurting our industry?

Episode 001: Let’s Try This Streaming Thing

Friday 4 October 2019

Topic: Two areas where Agile can better integrate UX.

Connect With Us